Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
DeAnn Malan
Thursday, February 20, 2020

Santa Fe R-X inducted 6 new National Honor Society members during a ceremony held on February 19, 2020.

Mr. Derek Lark, Superintendent of Schools for Santa Fe R-X addressed the National Honor Society members and audience during the ceremony.  After the  induction, Mrs. Keuhn, NHS Adviser, closed the ceremony stating. "If nothing else, remember this quote by Five Star General Douglas MacArthur, "A true leader has the confidence to stand alone, the courage to make tough decisions, and the compassion to listen to the needs of others. He does not set out to be a leader, but becomes one by the equality of his actions and the integrity of his intent."  

Congratulations to our 2020 National Honor Society members.

Pictured above: Front Row l-r:  Hannah Johnson, Brett Heil, Madalyn Schuette, Miriam Fabian-Garcia, Jade Nuttle, Allexis Lark     Back Row l-r:  Mallie Crutchfield, Kennedy Dankenbring, Carrigan Smith, Logan Tracy, Lane Borchers, and Collin Kuecker.

Mr. Derek Lark addressing the members of NHS.

Mrs. Keuhn giving her closing statements.